All wine is vegan, right?! It only contains lovingly fermented grape juice. While that's true of Temple Bruer Wines, it isn't always the case.
In order to clarify, soften, and stabilise their wine many wineries use traditional fining agents such as egg whites, gelatine, bone marrow, casein, a protein found in milk, or isinglass, a collagen derived from fish bladders, to name a few. These proteins remove small sediment particles that can't be removed by filtration alone. Some bottles even use beeswax in their closures or agglomerated corks which use milk-based glues.
Our wines are produced without animal products, our wine has not come into contact with anything derived from an animal or dairy source.